Get To Know Me Q&A

tumblr_orsurbhIbY1rzx9xso1_1280.png

I figure over time this blog will become filled with posts... but while it's pretty brand new, I thought why not do a lil' Q&A! I always love reading these kinds of posts on other people's blogs and I thought it would be a nice idea so you guys can know a little bit more about me!

Q: What is your middle name? A: Elizabeth

Q: How tall are you? A: 5”4

Q: What is your eye colour? A: Green

Q: Where were you born? A: A tiny village in The Lake District, Northwest England.

Q: How many countries have you visited? A: Ten that I can think of – and I have lived in two of them.

Q: Did you go to college? A: I actually left school early (at 16) but at 18 I decided to go back to studying. I completed a distance learning course through a Bible College in Australia, studying Theology and Christian Ministry.

Q: Tell us some of your bad habits! A: Cracking my joints. I can crack basically every part of my body. I say “like” way too much and I'm absolutely terrible at replying to texts.

Q: Do you have any siblings? A: I have two half brothers and two step sisters. I live with one brother and have actually never met the others! They all live in England, but I hope to meet them in the near future.

Q: Who was your first best friend? A: Ohh this makes me nostalgic! My first best friend was a girl called Caoimhe. Our mums were friends and we were born about a month apart. We did everything together from birth till about age 5, we were absolutely inseparable. People even used to think we were twins!

Q: What is your favourite drink? A: Any kind of fresh fruit juice or smoothies.

Q: What is your favourite perfume? A: Alien by Thierry Mugler has been my go-to scent for a couple years. I tend to find a perfume and stick with it for quite a long time. I’m currently debating purchasing Poison Girl by Dior, so perhaps that will be my next signature – we’ll see!

Q: Tea or Coffee? A: I fell in love with coffee whilst working as a barista years ago but unfortunately, my body doesn't tolerate it anymore. I mainly drink herbal teas now; Chamomile is my favourite as I suffer from bad anxiety and it’s super calming.

Q: How many kids do you want to have? A: I've always wanted a big family. So maybe like 5? But everyone tells me the number will start shrinking once I have the first one haha.

Q: What would you name your children? A: Don't laugh at me, but for about 4 years I have had a list of potential baby names saved on my phone notes. I love dreaming up names and I add to the list whenever I think of, or hear a name that I like. You will have to wait until I have babies to find out what they are, though!

Q: What's the first thing you do in the morning? A: Meditate!

Q: Where do you see yourself in 10 years? Or where would you like to see yourself in 5 years? A: In ten years I hope I'm still writing and creating - whatever that looks like! I'd like to be starting a family and living overseas, maybe America or back home in England. In five years I want to be fully immersed in my career. Hopefully working on passion projects, sharing my story, meeting new people and travelling. I'm trying not to plan too much and instead just allowing myself to be open to opportunities and wherever life takes me!

Q: If you had to move in the next two weeks and travel anywhere in the world, where would it be? A: Los Angeles. My best friend Jesse and I talk about this all the time. If I ever won the lottery I'd buy a two-bed apartment in LA and we'd move tomorrow!

Q: What is your favourite movie? A: Too hard to choose! Off the top of my head, a few of my favourites are "The Pursuit of Happyness", "Hacksaw Ridge" and the film “Noble” about Christina Noble’s work with the street children in Saigon. I love true stories or psychological thrillers... also anything starring Will Smith or Johnny Depp :)

Q: How many boyfriends have you had? A: 3 serious ones.

Q: Do you speak any different languages and how well? A: I speak a little French (badly).

Q: Cats or Dogs? A: Anyone who knows me would be laughing at this question because I am terrified of cats! (At least I will never become a crazy cat lady haha). On the other hand, I adore dogs SO much. Especially sausage dogs. One day I’d love to have a couple of miniature Dachshunds and a bigger dog, like a Weimaraner.

Q: What was your favourite/worst subject in High School? A: The worst subject was by far, maths. I would choke back tears and spend the whole lesson keeping a tally in the back of my book, of how many minutes were left until break haha! My favourite subjects were English and Art, although to be honest, I was not a big fan of school in general.

Q: How would you describe your style? A: Always changing and evolving. I love Pinterest for fashion inspiration.

Q: PC or mac? A: Mac! When I first made the change from a PC, I hated my Macbook. Now I cringe to think I didn’t like it! One of my friends told me that once I got used to Apple, I would never look back… and she couldn’t have been more right. I love everything about Apple now.

Q: What phone do you have? A: I have the iPhone 6S in Rose Gold (so pretty!)

Q: Can you cook? A: I can and I love to! Cooking for other people is one of my favourite things.

Q: What are some of your favourite tv shows? A: I am a total sucker for any kind of reality TV. If I’m not watching the Kardashians or Geordie Shore, I’ll be watching some kind of cooking show. You can’t beat a bit of Mary Berry or Nigella!

Q: What is your favourite book? A: I have too many all time favourites to list! But a book I loved recently, was Prude by Carrie Lloyd.


Phew, I think that's it! If you have any more questions, feel free to tweet me @lovecaitx or send me a message via the contact form on my site. I'd love to chat with you.

Until next week!